Mighty Forces
Mighty Forces Podcast
Own your career. Own who you are. Be you.
0:00
-17:29

Own your career. Own who you are. Be you.

Pivoting careers after 50

Had a great conversation last week with UW career counselor April McHugh. I wanted to talk with her about pivoting careers, something so many of you are dealing with right now - including me.

But we ended up talking about a lot of topics in job hunting. Don’t miss her discussion of the STAR method - a way to structure the behavioral questions we get so often in job interviews these days.

Share

April McHugh

I have a lot of topics in process for the coming weeks: cheating on your resume, your personal board of directors, the challenges of older women in the job market. Please let me know what you would like me to cover in the future. Just reply to this email or leave a comment. Thanks.

See you next week.

-Adam.

Mighty Forces is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Mighty Forces
Mighty Forces Podcast
Finding your next perfect job after 50.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Adam J. Blust