Mighty Forces
Mighty Forces Podcast
Lead with your value
0:00
-18:33

Lead with your value

The challenges of older women in job hunting
My mother and my grandmother | Photo by the author

This week’s interview is with Bonnie Marcus, a writer, coach and podcaster dedicated to helping women succeed in the business world. We talk about the particular challenges older women face when job hunting.

I especially liked our conversation about cross-generational networking. Don’t be afraid of getting help and advice from younger people in your field. And don’t pass up the chance to mentor someone younger, either. Both can reap unexpected rewards.

Bonnie Marcus

If you’d like more from Bonnie, you can check out her website, or get her books on Amazon.

Share


The photo above is one of my favorite images of two of my favorite people, my mother and my grandmother (her mother-in-law). I wrote a story about my grandmother and what her experience as a travel agent taught me about ageism in the workplace. I miss them both so much.

See you next week.

-Adam.

Mighty Forces is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Mighty Forces
Mighty Forces Podcast
Finding your next perfect job after 50.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Adam J. Blust